Your legal firm boutique
in commercial law, construction
and infrastructure

  • Legal Services
  • Management Services
  • Risk Management
  • Construction Sector

Management Services

Avgeco is surrounded by a team composed of engineers, accountants and highly experienced business leaders that realize successful construction projects. Therefore, Avgeco will help you in every aspect the management of a construction project.

Avgeco can also administer a construction contract. By being a law firm and a multidisciplinary firm, who else is better placed to administer the contract than the one who drafted and negotiated the construction contract, that is involved in all other administrative steps of a projects and that speaks the same language than the other parties involved in the project, meaning the particular language of the construction industry. Sébastien Demers being himself a contractor with the family business, where all family members are involved, possess the legal language together with the technical language.

In addition, Avgeco helps and assists foreign companies that which to do business in Quebec and Canada. Avgeco represents several American and European companies that realise construction projects in Quebec and Canada. Said foreign companies benefit from Avgeco’s services from the beginning of their activities in Quebec and Canada and along the completion of their projects together with the daily management of their activities.

Risk Management

Construction projects are known to be a risky adventure. They are always unique and complex. Numerous surprises arise during a construction project, from the tender call stage up to the period of guaranty after the acceptance of the work. People involved in the project will make important decision throughout the project due to several sources of risk and uncertainty.

To avoid increase of delay and cost, to achieve profitability in money and in time, you need to identify the sources of the risk and control or diminish their impact. Authors have identified, among others, sources of risk in a construction project: owner interference, inadequate contractor experience, financing and payments, labour shortage and productivity, slow decision making, improper planning and subcontractors.

Tender call documents and its procedure, contractual and insurance risks and change in work leading to extra costs can also bring major issues. Identifying and answering those risks at the beginning and along the project will result in neutralizing said risk and achieve your goals at the end of the work.

Avgeco will help during every phase of a project. Among others, Avgeco help you review the tender documents, identifying the risks, the intent and the task to be accomplished, drafting, reviewing and negotiating contractual documents, reviewing and negotiating insurance requirements and preparing and negotiating your construction claim.

Our services

Avgeco will accompany you in all the stages of management of your construction project and in the negotiation and drafting of commercial contracts. Avgeco also assists foreign companies in their acquisition project in Canada.

  • Drafting, revision, interpretation and negotiation of construction and commercial contracts

  • Drafting, reviewing and interpreting tender call documents

  • Governance and management of construction projects

  • Help and assist foreign companies wishing to do business and acquisitions in Quebec and Canada

Head Office

410 des Récollets, suite 104
Montréal (Québec) H2Y 1W2
Canada

Contact

514 973-8989
514 840-3755
[email protected]

Votre cabinet boutique d'avocats
en droit commercial, de la construction
et des infrastructures

  • Services légaux
  • Services de gestion
  • Gestion du risque
  • Domaine de la construction

Services de gestion

Avgeco est entourée d’une équipe composée d’ingénieurs, de comptables et de dirigeants hautement expérimentés qui réalisent avec succès des projets de construction. C’est ainsi qu’Avgeco saura vous aider dans toutes les étapes de gestion d’un projet de construction.

Avgeco peut également administrer un contrat de construction. En étant à la fois un cabinet d’avocats et un cabinet multidisciplinaire, qui de mieux pour administrer un contrat que celui qui le rédige et le négocie, qui est impliqué dans les autres étapes administratives d’un projet et qui surtout, parle le même langage que les autres intervenants du projet, c’est-a-dire le langage particulier du monde de la construction. Sébastien Demers étant lui-même entrepreneur en construction par l’entremise de l’entreprise familiale, à laquelle toute la famille est impliquée, détient le langage légal mais également technique.

Au surplus, Avgeco aide et conseille les entreprises étrangères qui désirent faire des affaires au Québec et au Canada. Elle représente d’ailleurs des entreprises américaines et européennes qui réalisent des projets de construction au Québec et au Canada. Ces entreprises font appellent aux services d’Avgeco dès le début de leurs activités aux Québec et au Canada et tout au long de la réalisation de leurs projets ainsi que pour la gestion quotidienne de leurs activités.

Gestion du risque

Les projets de construction sont connus pour être une aventure à risque élevé. Ils sont toujours uniques et complexes. Plusieurs surprises surviennent lors de projet de construction, de l’étape initiale des appels d’offres à la période de garantie après l’acceptation des travaux. Les personnes impliquées dans ces projets prendront d’importantes décisions pendant tout le projet à cause de divers sources de risques et d’incertitudes.

Pour éviter le dépassement des coûts et des échéanciers, pour rendre un projet profitable en temps et argent, vous devez identifier les sources de risque et contrôler ou diminuer leur impact. Les auteurs ont identifiés différentes sources de risque liées à un projet de construction dont notamment, l’interférence des propriétaires, l’expérience insuffisante de l’entrepreneur en construction, le financement et les paiements, le manque de main d’œuvre et la productivité, la lenteur de prise de décision, la mauvaise planification et les sous-entrepreneurs.

Les documents d’appel d’offres et sa procédure, les risques contractuels et d’assurances ainsi que les changements de travaux amenant des coûts supplémentaires peuvent également amener d’importantes problématiques. Identifier et répondre à ces risques au début et tout au long du projet vous assurera de contrôler ces risques et atteindre vos buts à la fin des travaux.

Avgeco vous aidera à toutes les étapes du projet. Avgeco, vous aidera notamment à la révision des documents d’appel d’offres, identifiant les risques, l’intention et les tâches à accomplir, à la rédaction et négociation des documents contractuels, à la révision et négociation des exigences d’assurance et la préparation et négociation des réclamations.

Nos services

Avgeco saura vous accompagner dans toutes les étapes de gestion de votre projet de construction et dans la négociation et rédaction des contrats commerciaux. Avgeco accompagne également les entreprises étrangères dans leur projet d’acquisition au Canada.

  • Rédaction, révision, interprétation et négociation de contrats de construction et commerciaux

  • Rédaction, révision et interprétation des documents d’appel d’offres

  • Gouvernance et gestion de projets de construction

  • Aide et conseille les entreprises étrangères qui désirent faire des affaires et des acquisitions au Québec et au Canada

Siège social

410 des Récollets, suite 104
Montréal (Québec) H2Y 1W2
Canada

Nous contacter

514 973-8989
514 840-3755
[email protected]